Skip to content

Lost my colors!!!

September 21, 2011

I have lost my watercolor tubes! They are in a zipped pouch. Have you seen them? If yes, please tell me as soon as possible. Now what should I do? I can not stop painting. Only things I have is a black fountain pen ink and my lovely brushes. But can it serve as watercolor? I don’t know, let’s see.

Painting in monochrome is a good habit. We do not have any other option other than shades of gray. Besides if we use fountain pen ink, we can not go beyond a certain limit of dark tone. Color itself creates depth. Here I am giving 15 black and white sketches for you. I shall explain when and how we seriously need these type of figures. If you can make library like that, it will help you a lot in composing your compositions. Elaboration is awaited. HAPPY PAINTING!!! By the way, I did not lose my colors. Watercolor is my life, so they can not be separated out of my life.

Monochrome Human figures

From → tutorial

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

