Skip to content

A piece of painting by the side of my sink!!!

October 15, 2011

Hi everybody. Today in the afternoon, when I was cleaning my watercolor palette at the sink, I found a piece of paper (size around 3.5in X 8in) lying there. I was thinking why I should not play with remaining colors on it. There was only one No. 8 brush around . So I placed the paper horizontally on the side by granite and drenched it with water. I then started to paint over it with the mixed up colors from the half-washed palette. I had not much options for colors. I put a neutral color wash through out the paper and waited for sometime. Then I started to put some other colors, but what would be the subject? Ok, it could be a cityscape. Major colors I had that time were violet, orange and a paynse gray. Could they produce a cityscape without having any pre-plan? Well, see the result and do comment. πŸ™‚

Rough Cityscape

From → tutorial

4 Comments
  1. The composition gets amazing!

    • Anindya permalink

      thanks! you can see my gallery at Deviantart also. http://asbiswas.deviantart.com

  2. You did it! This is awesome. We work at our paintings so hard, sometimes, and many don’t come out as good as this one.

    • Anindya permalink

      yeah, you are right. but practice makes a man perfect. so we cant stop exploring. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

