Skip to content

Cityscape with Fountain Pen Ink!!!

October 19, 2011

I was thinking do we really need ‘watercolor’ for watercolor? What if we could use any pigments that can behave like watercolor. So I choose fountain pen ink. I have done similar kind of painting earlier. Back again with my fountain pen ink cityscape. Same technique has been used as earlier. The only differences are in the brand of the ink and nature of the paper. I have used a rough paper for this and believe me it was very tough to handle ink on it. I had to fight with it and finally I won. No previous sketches or any pre-thought, it’s just a cityscape came spontaneously from my brush strokes. Hope you will enjoy it. 😀

Ink Cityscape

From → tutorial

One Comment
  1. kalapedia permalink

    Nice medium experimented !!….true hard work has resulted a good work.

Leave a Reply

