Skip to content

Mind Refresher

March 11, 2012

After joining a design firm I can not take out a free time. I seriously need it. May be it is a little, but it is for me only. This time I can do whatever I want to do. Those who work and want to practice a free creative thing (the form of creativity doesn’t matter) side by side would feel my pain. I want to do but have no choice. Today I got a chance to paint. So I quickly grabbed my brushes, took out colors and palette and stretched a paper on board, and thus journey began. The situation through which I am passing by regarding my past demands a lot of free time to engage myself creating things. But alas! Time is money and nobody will pay for it unless you work for him. I did a full sheet watercolor (22in X 28in) with full of energy. It seemed that something wanted to come out on the paper through color dripped brushes. I did this in bold strokes with large number of brushes (like 3”). I minimized my color palette by three/four colors. Nowadays I am painting landscapes having vast sky and a stretched out land where nobody is there except one. Here also I have given a suggestion of a human figure. May be it is me. I want to stand on such a place under the sky and want to ask myself a few questions. “Is there anybody going to listen to my story…”

Other two are smaller in size, but theme remains same.

Landscape-04

Landscape-05

Landscape-06

From → tutorial

3 Comments
  1. rajat dutta permalink

    hi anindya da, hope every thing great
    the pain u r talking about is so relevant to the brush strokes on paper,that they r really serene,
    & can feel the pain have been through that space, but hope that u will come up with more of such good stuff .

    • Anindya permalink

      thanks Rajat. in fact pain increases creativity, at least for me. 🙂

  2. very nice works dude. will keep coming back.

    -Rakesh

Leave a Reply

