Skip to content

Painting of Frustration: watch out!!!

May 11, 2012

I was traveling through the void imbibed with bubbles. After sometime I started to feel that I was resting on a virtual surface. How did I know? I noticed the bubbles were not moving then. Relative motion was nil. Though I could not find my own shadow still had a sense that a few of the bubbles were casting shadow on a ‘floor’. But did they have eyes? Were they watching me? Or I was watching them only? I looked closer… a bit more close. What did I see? Yes, they had eyes. And they were watching me constantly. The eyes were familiar to me. I had seen them many times. Once they had been gazing at me for hours. Those eyes were full of…. I didn’t know what was in them. Now they were full of hatred. They were caged inside the bubbles of frustration.

From → tutorial

3 Comments
  1. I am enjoying each and every one of these creations, Anindya. A little spooky, but makes me stop and think about the human condition.

    • Anindya permalink

      thanks Leslie. honestly speaking i want to make people disturbed through this series and urge them to think about human condition. i don’t know whether it can go with existentialism or not, but that really doesn’t matter. once you stop and star thinking, i guess, my effort is getting rewarded.

  2. Anindya permalink

    Reblogged this on Watercolor Discussion Forum.

Leave a Reply

